Release Blitz for Repeat Offender by Lani Lynn Vale


Repeat Offender

Souls Chapel Revenants MC Book 1

Lani Lynn Vale

Release Date: January 12, 2021

About the Book

Lynnwood Thatcher Windsor has lived a lot of lies. Seen a lot of good men go down.

But he will not stand by and watch as the world he’s built from the ground up burns to ashes before his eyes. Even if he has to build an army to combat the problem he sees brewing around him.

One step at a time, he carefully lays out his plan, building layer after careful layer until everything is where he wants it to be.

Every part is impeccably played, his pawns are in the perfect place, and then she barrels into his life, totally scattering every single piece he’s set in motion.

The bad thing is, she doesn’t even realize how badly she’s messed up until she’s roused the beast.


The day that Six Ines Broussard met Lynnwood Thatcher Windsor was the worst day of her life.

First, she has a public breakup with a man she’s not even dating. Second, she has to deal with a black-tie event that she’d rather gouge her eyes out than to go to. Third, she then has to sit at a table for hours on end with the one man she despises.

Just wanting a break, she thinks she’ll lose herself for a few hours and do what she loves to do best—spend time by herself and go for a walk in the middle of nowhere, spot some birds, and get a little sun. Only, her day doesn’t go nearly as planned.

She walks right into the middle of hell. And at the center of it? Lynnwood Thatcher. The mayor. The man that she took one glance at on the night of his inauguration and dismissed as boring. A total stick in the mud.

Only, he’s not so boring shirtless, in the middle of nowhere, doing things that are very illegal.

At first, she’s appalled. Then her interest gets piqued. Stuck-up suit is hot! And he has tattoos. Oh, and let’s not forget one hell of a mouth on him!

Then he goes and kidnaps her, and she realizes that nobody is quite as hot as you thought they were when they’re now holding you hostage.


Purchase Links

Amazon US:
Amazon Intl.: 





My Review:

Repeat Offender (Souls Chapel Revenants MC, #1)Repeat Offender by Lani Lynn Vale
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I wondered how LLV was going to make a rag tag group of ex-cons into an MC that people would want to read about. I mean, reading the blurbs, I recognize a few names from previous books, but there were no hints at how she was going to tie it all together. But really, this book is just the beginning. Reading about Lynn and Six, we get the first hints at what is coming. And its going to be BIG! I just know that this series is going to be amazing!!!! (Be prepared, the author already told us that the timeline is off, just a bit, going by her previous series. But it didn’t make one bit of difference to the story line. I didn’t even notice it!) It definitely held its own, and I can’t wait for the next book!

Lynn is …..I don’t even know how to describe him. Alpha to the max, maybe? Alpha of Alphas? He is absolutely what every girl wants, and what every guy wants to be. There are things that he wants (or needs) to do, to correct, to make better. And he can’t do it on his own. But he has a plan. But he didn’t plan on Six!

This book lays the foundation for the series, but is still awesome in its own right. It’s explosive, surprising, emotional, and I couldn’t help but fall in love with these characters. There was more than once while reading, I found myself stopping, and re-reading, because I couldn’t quite believe what I’d just read. I’m so excited for this series (did I say that yet?!?) and I really think it just might be my favorite out of all that I’ve read from this author!

book review banner

View all my reviews


About Lani Lynn Vale

Lani Lynn Vale is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestselling Author of over thirty titles. She is married with three children, two dogs, two cats, a donkey, and a couple (a couple also meaning over twenty) chickens.

When she’s not writing, you can find her curled up in her favorite chair reading.

Lani is married with three children and lives in the Great State of Texas.







Categories: ARC Books, release blitz

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s